Let Your Light Shine!

Randy Neufeld – Worship Ministries

Worship Reflections – January 10, 2010

Today was one of those mornings when it is such a blessing to lead worship.  Our congregation came today with a clear desire to meet God and to praise Him in His sanctuary.

This week, I changed up our pre-rehearsal routine a bit.  Instead of the worship leader offering a quick prayer prior to the rehearsal, I called the whole team on platform, including the tech team.  We prayed together, each one contributing to our corporate prayer as they felt lead.  (I have no idea why it took me so long to start doing this!!!)

As a worship team, we just had to start the songs and it all flowed out in praise from God’s people.

Our setlist consisted of:

  • Hosanna (Baloche)
  • Forever (Tomlin)
  • Invocation
  • You Are My King (Foote)
  • Amazing Grace – My Chains are Gone (Newton, Tomlin et.al)
  • Prayer and Offering
  • Take My Life (Underwood)
  • Scripture – Matthew 5:13-16
  • Shine (Redman)
  • Message
  • We are an Offering (Liles)

The Planning Center view is located at:  http://www.planningcenteronline.com/plans/1027187/public

Video On Demand:  http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/3887224

Have a blessed week!

…Randy

This post is part of “Sunday Setlists” over at www.theworshipcommunity.com .

January 10, 2010 Posted by | Worship Reflections | Leave a comment